APPENDIX A

COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY BODIES

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
OVERVIEW AND	Cllr Peter McCabe (Vice Chair)	Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Peter Southgate	
SCRUTINY COMMISSION	Cllr Mike Brunt	Cllr David Williams	(Chair)	
(10 seats + 4 voting Co-	Cllr John Dehaney	Cllr Hamish Badenoch		
opted Members) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Abigail Jones	(3 seats)	Substitute:	
Substitutes allowed	Cllr Sally Kenny Cllr Dennis Pearce	Substitutes:	Cllr John Sargeant	
	(6 seats)	Cllr Michael Bull		
	(o seats)	Cllr Suzanne Grocott		
	Substitutes:			
	Cllr Agatha Akyigyina			
	Cllr Joan Henry			
HEALTHIER	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair)	Cllr Brian Lewis-Lavender		
COMMUNITIES AND	Cllr Laxmi Attawar	(Vice-chair)		
OthDER PEOPLE	Cllr Mary Curtin	Cllr Suzanne Grocott		
EVERVIEW AND	Cllr Sally Kenny	Cllr Abdul Latif		
SERUTINY	Cllr Marsie Skeete	(3 seats)		
(&seats)	(5 seats)	C. hatitutaa		
Substitutes allowed	Substitutes:	Substitutes: Cllr Najeeb Latif		
	Cllr Greg Udeh	Clir Najeeb Latii Clir Stephen Crowe		
	Clir lan Munn	om Stephen Growe		
CHILDREN AND YOUNG	Cllr Dennis Pearce (Chair)	Cllr Linda Taylor (Vice-chair)	Cllr Edward Foley	
PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND	Cllr Mike Brunt	Cllr James Holmes		\triangleright
SCRUTINY PANEL	Cllr Pauline Cowper	Cllr Charlie Chirico	Substitute	Q
(10 seats)	Cllr Joan Henry	(3 seats)	Cllr Peter Southgate	Φ
Substitutes allowed	Cllr Marsie Skeete			ੜ ੜ
	Cllr Geraldine Stanford	Substitutes:		$\frac{O}{O}$
	(6 seats)	Cllr Jill West		٣
	Substitutes:	Cllr Adam Bush		
	Clir Sally Kenny			\Box
	Clir Agatha Akyigyina			Agenda Item
	Ziii / igatiia / iiiyigyiiia			

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (8 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Abigail Jones (Chair) Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr David Chung Cllr Russell Makin Cllr Imran Uddin	Cllr Daniel Holden (Vice-chair) Cllr Michael Bull (2 seats) Substitutes:	Cllr John Sargeant Substitute Cllr Edward Foley	
Substitutes allowed	(5 seats) Substitutes:	Cllr Abdul Latif Cllr Janice Howard		
	Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Mike Brunt			
BOROUGH PLAN ADVISORY PANEL	Cllr Ian Munn (Chair) Cllr Philip Jones Cllr Dennis Pearce	Cllr John Bowcott (Vice-chair) Cllr Najeeb Latif (2 seats)		
(6 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Geraldine Stanford (4 seats)	Substitute: Cllr Stephen Crowe		
P a G ARPOINTMENTS	Substitutes: Cllr Imran Uddin	Olly Oon ook Moulton		Clin Marry Jana
COMMITTEE (10 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Stephen Alambritis (Chair) Cllr Mark Allison (Vice Chair) Cllr Caroline Cooper-Marbiah Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Martin Whelton Cllr Tobin Byers (6 seats)	Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr Janice Howard Cllr Michael Bull (3 seats)		Cllr Mary-Jane Jeanes
HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (3 seats plus officers, statutory and non-statutory representatives) Proportionality does not apply	Cllr Tobin Byers(Chair) Cllr Katy Neep (2 seats)	Cllr Gilli Lewis-Lavender		

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER	
STANDARDS AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (12 seats plus co-opted non- voting members) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr Agatha Akyigyina Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr John Dehaney Cllr Ian Munn Cllr Marsie Skeete Cllr Greg Udeh (7 seats) Substitutes: Cllr Sally Kenny Cllr Imran Uddin	Cllr Janice Howard (Vice-chair) Cllr David Williams Cllr Stephen Crowe Cllr Adam Bush (4 seats) Substitutes: Cllr Michael Bull Cllr Oonagh Moulton		Cllr Mary-Jane Jeanes	
JOINT HEALTH COMMITTEE	S				
SOUTH WEST LONDON JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW OND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (2 seat) – Substitutes allowed	Cllr Greg Udeh Substitute: Cllr Peter McCabe	Cllr Brian Lewis-Lavender Substitute: Cllr Suzanne Grocott			
REGULATORY AND QUASI JUDICIAL BODIES					
APPEALS COMMITTEE (6 seats)	Cllr Stephen Alambritis (Chair) Cllr Mark Allison Cllr Sally Kenny Cllr Martin Whelton (4 seats)	Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr Najeeb Latif (2 seats)			
JOINT REGULATORY SERVICES COMMITTEE (2 seats) Proportionality does not apply	Cllr Martin Whelton Cllr Ross Garrod (2 seats)				

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Licensing Act and Gambling Act purposes) (12 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Agatha Akyigyina (Chair) Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Philip Jones Cllr Greg Udeh Cllr Judy Saunders Cllr Marsie Skeete (7 seats)	Cllr David Simpson (Vice-chair) Cllr Linda Taylor Cllr John Bowcott Cllr Jill West (4 seats)	Cllr John Sargeant	
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Miscellaneous) (12 Seats) No substitutes	Membership as for Licensing Con	nmittee		
LECENSING SUB- OMMITTEE (a) above committee) (32seats)	Any 3 members of the Licensing Committee			
PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE (10 seats plus 1 Independent non-voting co-opted member to be appointed by the Planning Committee) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Linda Kirby (Chair) Cllr Abigail Jones Cllr Philip Jones Cllr Andrew Judge Cllr Geraldine Stanford Cllr Imran Uddin (6 seats) Substitutes: Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Joan Henry	Cllr John Bowcott (Vice-chair) Cllr David Dean Cllr Najeeb Latif (3 seats) Substitutes: Cllr Daniel Holden Cllr Stephen Crowe	Cllr Peter Southgate Sub: Cllr John Sargeant	